HISTORY OF THE BRUSSONS GOLD MINE ( ITALY ).
A company from England invested the mountain, at 1500 meters above sea level, just above the village to start drilling the first galleries of a gold mine.
The gold deposit is made up of powerful veins that lie within two quartz veins that cut across the mountains.
These veins are then at the time, baptized Fenilliaz and Speranza which means in Italian (Hope).
The auriferous veins of this mountain are renowned among geology and mining engineers for the quality of the gold they contain.
A gold of almost unparalleled purity that made the English happy, long before that of the inhabitants of the village. Because the village miners were very often decimated during the following decades by the disease of the miners: silicosis.
After the departure of the English during the 1930s, the Italians took over the concession with yet more fabulous discoveries, then the mines closed thereafter.
During the middle of the 20th century, independent prospectors will continue to exploit the cuttings and the embankments of the mine, to discover more auriferous quartz.
The region will finally pass in the 2000s, in a protected natural park, which will put a definitive end to all the research and the finds of the prospectors.
The samples from this mine are extremely coveted for their beauty and their geochemical references and highly rated worldwide. They are elevated to the rank of the most beautiful samples in the world, just like the Sierra Nevada in California or the gold from the La Gardette mine.
These mineralogical gold pieces are still of great value today and are extremely rare...